Services and Classes

We are using ZOOM, an interactive meeting tool, for our online worship services and classes. Sign up for ZOOM:

iPhone      Android phone     Computer

Once you have set up a ZOOM account, click the event link below to participate in our online community.


Sunday Service Times

NOTE: Worship services will be held ONLINE ONLY until further notice. Click the service link below to participate in the online ZOOM service and enter password 4015 if prompted.

9:00 am Online Service - Morning Prayer Rite II

6 pm Online Service - Evening Prayer Rite II

Wednesdays - 10 am Online Morning Prayer Service

Online Interactive Classes

NOTE: All classes will be held ONLINE ONLY until further notice. Click the class link below to participate via ZOOM and enter password 4015 if prompted.

Bible in a Year online classes
SUNDAYS at 10:30 am

Click here for the Bible in a Year Study Guide


Men's Online Prayer & Share Group
TUESDAY, 7/21 at 7 pm


Mansions of the Heart online classes 

No class on July 15


Revive online classes 

No class on July 15


Women's Bible Study online classes
THURSDAYS at 10 am

Click here for weekly Bible Study lessons
(use the readings from the Sunday FOLLOWING the Bible Study date)

Summer Service Times

(6/14/20 through 9/6/20)

9:00 AM and 6:00 PM

Special/Holiday Services

Please note: no physical worship services will take place on campus until further notice.

Directions to Christ Church



Rector: The Very Reverend Daniel P. Richards

Senior Warden: Stephanie Conrad

Junior Warden: Ben Irwin

Treasurer: Gloria Swaine

Clerk: Freda Schenck


Members: Melissa Bull, Carolyn Hartman, Dennis LeBlanc, Tony Madden, Chaz Moody, Chick Morgan, Rebecca Scarpino, and Peter Spang.


Merriam Webster defines the word "vestry" as "an elective body in an Episcopal parish composed of the rector and a group of elected parishioners administering the temporal affairs of the parish". Christ Church Vestry members are elected in the Annual Meeting in January. Usually members are elected to a term of three years. Also in the annual meeting, the Junior Warden is elected for a term of one year by the parish. The Senior Warden is appointed by the rector. The Vestry votes for the secretary and treasurer during the first meeting of the year.

Top Three Goals & Priorities of Christ Church of the Ascension

  • Develop and implement a comprehensive strategy to reach new people and incorporate them into the life and ministries of our parish.
  • Make necessary changes to attract families with children and youth to our parish.
  • Further develop ministries that work toward healing those with broken by life circumstances in our community and beyond.

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month to discuss how we are accomplishing our mission to Know, Love, and Serve Christ through our management of outreach opportunities, upcoming events in the life of the church, the overall budget, and occasional large expenditures. These meetings are open for any member to attend.